Puppy Sales up 300 Percent

Sales of puppies in the UK have gone up 300% since Barack Obama’s historic acceptance speech earlier in the week.

Heavily-overweight, unattractive housewife Maureen McGlinchie told us, ‘I’m very gullible and believe all my problems will be solved by buying a puppy. Just like that coloured fella who works in the White House.’

Unfortunately, the increase in new puppy sales has been exactly cancelled out by folk taking back their old puppies.

Heavily-overweight, unattractive housewife Maureen McGlinchie told us, ‘ I’m very gullible and was so inspired by that coloured fella’s speech about change that I decided to swap the puppy for a new DVD-recorder instead. I’m still not happy. Cage the black beast, I say.’

A typical puppy yesterday

A typical puppy yesterday

4 Responses to “Puppy Sales up 300 Percent”

  1. MD Says:

    It’s got six legs! Run away! Run away!

  2. nursemyra Says:

    I’ll have it. no wait, can I swap it for a new corset? or a sex toy?

  3. Dave Says:

    For our dear Maureen MCGlinchie, a puppy and a sex toy are much the same thing.

  4. charliemingles Says:

    I’d rather you didn’t mention puppies and sex toys in the same sentence nursey, if it’s all the same to you. Creates a horrible image.

Leave a Reply

